COUPE DU MONDE FEMININE FIFA 2011 : FINALE HYPOTHETIQUE

Examinons ADG avec la finale de la Coupe du Monde Féminine de la FIFA 2011 en tant que scénario hypothétique. Les Américaines disposent de onze joueuses et les Japonaises n’en ont plus que dix en raison du carton rouge d’Iwashimizu. Les Américaines n’ont reçu aucun avertissement mais les Japonaises ont un carton jaune avec Miyama. Les Américaines gagnent le tirage au sort et choisissent d’attaquer pour le premier duel. Chaque équipe a droit à deux remplacements supplémentaires. As the Americans have used only two of their three permitted substitutions, they now have a total of three substitutions available. The Americans immediately use one of their substitutions to replace LePeilbet with Sauerbrunn. L'arbitre se réunit avec chaque équipe et note les noms de leurs cinq attaquants et l'ordre dans lequel ils participeront.

USA

1

3

4

7

9

10

11

13

17

19

20

Solo (G)

Rampone

Sauerbrunn

Boxx

O'Reilly

Lloyd

Krieger

Morgan

Heath

Buehler

Wambach

JAPON

21

2

4

6

8

9

10

15

17

20

Kaihori (G)

Kinga

Kumagai

Sakaguchi

MiyamaYellow Card

Kawasumi

Sawa

Sameshima

Nagasoto

Iwabuchi

 

DUEL 1

Les USA sélectionnent Wambach comme attaquante, tandis que le Japon sélectionne Kumagai comme défenseuse. Kaihori est gardienne de but. Wambach s’éloigne de la défenseuse et se trouve juste dans la zone de réparation lorsqu’elle frappe. Le tir est mal cadré et la gardienne regarde sereinement le ballon passer à côté du but.

DUEL 2

Le Japon sélectionne Kawasumi comme attaquante et les USA sélectionnent Buehler comme défenseuse. Solo est gardienne. Buehler fait un tacle maladroit, et c’est un tir au but pour Kawasumi. L’attaquante frappe un boulet de canon, et Solo ne peut pas empêcher le premier but japonais.

DUEL 3

Les USA choisissent O’Reilly comme attaquante et le Japon sélectionne Sameshima comme défenseuse. Sameshima effectue un tacle décisif sur l’attaquante et force le ballon à franchir la ligne de touche.

DUEL 4

Le Japon choisit Nagasoto comme attaquante et les USA sélectionnent Sauerbrunn comme défenseuse. Nagasoto passe Sauerbrunn et Solo quitte rapidement sa ligne. Nagasoto chips the goalkeeper, but the shot is too high and the ball sails over the crossbar.

DUEL 5

Les USA choisissent Lloyd comme attaquante et le Japon sélectionne Kinga comme défenseuse. Lloyd est victime d’une faute commise par une action imprudente de Kinga et c’est un tir au but pour l’attaquante. Kaihori guesses correctly and makes a scintillating save.

DUEL 6

Le Japon choisit Iwabuchi comme attaquante et les USA sélectionnent Rampone comme défenseuse. Iwabuchi passe Rampone et tire de l’extérieur de la surface de réparation. Solo effectue un arrêt magnifique.

DUEL 7

Les USA choisissent Heath comme attaquante et le Japon décide de ne pas avoir de défenseuse. Souvenez-vous que les Japonaises ont une joueuse en moins à cause du carton rouge d’Iwashimizu. Heath dribble dans la surface de réparation, feinte Kaihori grâce à un bon jeu de jambes et envoie calmement le ballon dans les filets.

DUEL 8

le Japon choisit Miyama comme attaquante et les USA sélectionnent Boxx comme défenseuse. Les joueuses se disputent le ballon avant que Boxx ait la possibilité de le botter hors du jeu.

DUEL 9

Les USA choisissent Morgan comme attaquante et le Japon sélectionne Sawa comme défenseuse. Sawa dépossède l’attaquante du ballon et envoie celui- ci en dehors de la ligne de touche.

DUEL 10

Le Japon choisit Sakaguchi comme attaquante et les USA sélectionnent Krieger comme défenseuse. Krieger trébuche légèrement et Sakaguchi a le champ libre pour marquer. Solo quitte sa ligne et réussit à subtiliser le ballon avant que l’attaquante ait le temps de tirer.

DUEL 11

Pour le onzième duel, ADG applique le système de la mort subite. Comme pour le premier duel, les USA choisissent Wambach comme attaquante, et le Japon sélectionne Kumagai comme défenseuse. Un tacle parfait de la défenseuse envoie le ballon au-delà de la ligne de touche.

DUEL 12

Le Japon gagnera le match s’il marque durant le douzième duel. Comme pour le deuxième duel, le Japon choisit Kawasumi comme attaquante, et les USA sélectionnent Buehler comme défenseuse. Kawasumi, qui est loin de la défenseuse, frappe le ballon de toutes ses forces. Solo réussit à repousser le ballon de la main, mais Kawasumi s’élance en direction du ballon pour effectuer une deuxième tentative. Grâce à cet effort spectaculaire, le ballon est propulsé dans les filets. But ! Le Japon remporte la Coupe du Monde Féminine 2011 de la FIFA !

# ATTAQUANT DÉFENSEUR RÉSULTAT SCORE ADG
1 Wambach Kumagai - USA 0 Japon 0
2 Kawasumi Buehler But USA 0 Japon 1
3 O'Reilly Sameshima - USA 0 Japon 1
4 Nagasoto Sauerbrunn - USA 0 Japon 1
5 Lloyd Kinga - USA 0 Japon 1
6 Iwabuchi Rampone - USA 0 Japon 1
7 Heath - But USA 1 Japon 1
8 Miyama Boxx - USA 1 Japon 1
9 Morgan Sawa - USA 1 Japon 1
10 Sakaguchi Krieger - USA 1 Japon 1
11 Wambach Kumagai - USA 1 Japon 1
12 Kawasumi Buehler But USA 1 Japon 2

Feuille de score ADG.


« Un match de football devrait être décidé par une action de jeu,
et non par un processus artificiel dont le résultat final est de marquer un joueur
de haut-niveau comme Bossis, Baresi ou Baggio pour le reste de sa carrière. »

Michel Platini
Ancien joueur français

2011 FIFA WOMEN'S WORLD CUP FINAL HYPOTHETICAL

Let's examine ADG with the 2011 FIFA Women's World Cup final as a hypothetical example. The Amercians have eleven players and the Japanese have ten due to Iwashimizu's red card. The Amercians have not received any cautions but the Japanese have Miyama on a yellow card. The Americans win the coin and choose to attack in the first contest. Both teams receive two additional substitutions. As the Americans used only two of their three permitted substitutions, they now have a total of three substitutions available. The Americans immediately use one of their substitutions to replace LePeilbet with Sauerbrunn. The referee meets separately with the teams and records their five attackers and the order in which they will compete.

USA

1

3

4

7

9

10

11

13

17

19

20

Solo (GK)

Rampone

Sauerbrunn

Boxx

O'Reilly

Lloyd

Krieger

Morgan

Heath

Buehler

Wambach

JAPAN

21

2

4

6

8

9

10

15

17

20

Kaihori (GK)

Kinga

Kumagai

Sakaguchi

MiyamaYellow Card

Kawasumi

Sawa

Sameshima

Nagasoto

Iwabuchi

 

Contest 1

USA have Wambach as their attacker, while Japan select Kumagai as their defender. Kaihori is the goalkeeper. Wambach edges past her defender and is inside the penalty area when she shoots. But the shot is wide and the keeper watches it safely fly by.

Contest 2

Japan have Kawasumi as their attacker and USA select Buehler as their defender. Solo is the goalkeeper. Buehler makes a careless tackle and it's a penalty kick for Kawasumi. The attacker hits a solid penalty and Solo can't prevent the first Japanese goal.

Contest 3

USA have O'Reilly as their attacker and Japan select Sameshima as their defender. Sameshima makes a decisive tackle and forces the ball over the touchline.

Contest 4

Japan have Nagasoto as their attacker and USA select Sauerbrunn as their defender. Nagasoto slides past Sauerbrunn and Solo is quickly off her line. Nagasoto chips the goalkeeper but the shot is too high and sails over the crossbar.

Contest 5

USA have Lloyd as their attacker and Japan select Kinga as their defender. Lloyd is barely out of the centre circle when she's fouled by a careless challenge from Kinga. Kaihori guesses correctly and saves the penalty kick.

Contest 6

Japan have Iwabuchi as their attacker and USA select Rampone as their defender. Iwabuchi skips past Rampone and shoots from just outside the penalty box. Solo makes a brilliant save to deny the goal.

Contest 7

USA have Heath as their attacker and Japan opt not play a defender. Remember that the Japanese are a player down because of Iwashimizu's red card. Heath dribbles into the penalty box, fakes out Kaihori with clever footwork and guides the ball into the goal.

Contest 8

Japan have Miyama as their attacker and USA select Boxx as their defender. The players tussle before Boxx is able to kick the ball out of play.

Contest 9

USA have Morgan as their attacker and Japan select Sawa as their defender. Sawa dispossesses the ball from the attacker and kicks it over the touchline.

Contest 10

Japan have Sakaguchi as their attacker and USA have Krieger as their defender. Krieger stumbles slightly and Sakaguchi has a clear path towards goal. Solo is off her line and manages to sweep the ball up before the attacker can attempt a shot.

Contest 11

With the eleventh contest ADG enters sudden death. As per the first contest, USA have Wambach as their attacker, while Japan have Kumagai as their defender. A perfectly timed tackle from the defender forces the ball over the touchline.

Contest 12

Japan will be champions if they score in this contest. As per the second contest, Japan have Kawasumi as their attacker, while USA have Buehler as their defender. Kawasumi is away from her defender and gets a long range shot off. Solo manages to palm the ball away, but Kawasumi scampers for a follow up shot. It's a stinging effort and the ball rockets past the keeper and into the back of the net. Goal! Japan win the 2011 FIFA Women's World Cup!

# Attacker Defender Goalkeeper Result ADG Score
1 Wambach Kumagai Kaihori - USA 0-0 JPN
2 Kawasumi Buehler Solo Goal USA 0-1 JPN
3 O'Reilly Sameshima Kaihori - USA 0-1 JPN
4 Nagasoto Sauerbrunn Solo - USA 0-1 JPN
5 Lloyd Kinga Kaihori - USA 0-1 JPN
6 Iwabuchi Rampone Solo - USA 0-1 JPN
7 Heath - Kaihori - USA 0-1 JPN
8 Miyama Boxx Solo Goal USA 1-1 JPN
9 Morgan Sawa Kaihori - USA 1-1 JPN
10 Sakaguchi Krieger Solo - USA 1-1 JPN
11 Wambach Kumagai Kaihori - USA 1-1 JPN
12 Kawasumi Buehler Solo Goal USA 1-2 JPN

Referee's ADG Scorecard


"A football match should be decided by an action of play.
Not some contrived process whose end result is to mark a fine player such as Bossis,
Baresi or Baggio for the rest of his career."

Michel Platini
Former French Player